Saturday, November 26, 2011

UN resolution on the Human rights violations in Iran
Sponsored by the Government of Canada and forty-one other states, the UN General Assembly finally adopted a resolution calling on Iran to release all arbitrarily detained individuals held for exercising their right to peaceful assembly and expression. The resolution drew the highest number of votes since 1992 with 86 countries in favor, 32 against, and 59 abstentions!
These 32 Countries shamelessly Voted NO to the UN resolution on the Human rights violations in Iran:
Afghanistan, Algeria, Armenia, Bangladesh, Belarus, Bolivia, Brunel Darussalam, North Korea, Comoros, China, Cuba, Ecuador, India, (Iran), Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Niger, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Russia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zimbabwe

No comments:

Post a Comment